Jump to main content


Establishing the inner organisational structure of the University ensures the professional, efficient and economic performance of basic educational and scientific research tasks, the related additional and service tasks and the functional tasks ensuring operation. Therefore, the University has educational and scientific research, service (and competence centres) and functional organisational units.

The University is represented by the Rector, the President and the Chancellor, according to their respective scope of powers. The governing bodies of the University are the following: Senate, Presidency, University Doctoral Council, Senate Committees.

The scope of powers of the Senate include, among others, determining the educational and research tasks of the University, and monitoring their performance.

Corvinus University of Budapest

Prof. Dr. Lajos György Szabó
acting rector

Corvinus University of Budapest

Dr. Anthony Radev

Dr. Domahidi Ákos

Dr. Ákos Domahidi

Since 1 July 2019, the operator of the Corvinus University of Budapest has been the Maecenas Universitatis Corvini Foundation. The operator carries out its tasks related to the operation of the University in cooperation with the University and its citizens, especially with the University’s Senate and other committees.

Organizational structure

The organizational figure is intercactive, clicking on each organizational unit takes to its subpage.

Copied to clipboard
GEN.:2024.05.23. - 15:19:37