Jump to main content
Back to main page

Introducing the special issue in honoring János Kornai published in Public Choice

On-line event on Teams hosted by Corvinus University of Budapest 7th of June 2021, Monday, 18:00 (CET) / 12:00 (ET) / 10:00 (MT) / 9:00 (PDT)

On-line event on Teams hosted by Corvinus University of Budapest 7th of June 2021, Monday, 18:00 (CET) / 12:00 (ET) / 10:00 (MT) / 9:00 (PDT)

Budapesti Corvinus Egyetem

 
Participants: 

  • William F. Shughart II, Utah State University, editor-in-chief of Public Choice
  • Mehrdad Vahabi, University of Sorbonne Paris Nord, guest editor of the special issue 
  • Amartya Sen, Nobel laureate Harvard University, author of the special issue 
  • Gerard Roland, Berkeley, University of California, author of the special issue 
  • Peter. J. Boettke, George Mason University, author of the special issue 
  • Peter T. Leeson, George Mason University, author of the special issue 


Moderator: 

  • Miklós Rosta, Corvinus University of Budapest, author of the special issue 


Program: 

  • 18:00-18:05 Miklós Rosta: Welcoming 
  • 18:05-18:15 William F. Shughart II,editor-in chief, Public Choice: Opening speech
  • 18:15-18:30 Mehrdad Vahabi, guest editor: Introducing the special issue 
  • 18:30-18:45 Amartya Sen: Marx after Kornai 18:45-19:00 Gerard Roland: Culture, institutions and democratization 
  • 19:00-19:15 Peter. J. Boettke: János Kornai, the Austrians, and the political and economic analysis of socialism 
  • 19:15-19:30 Peter T. Leeson: Kornai goes to Kenya 
  • 19:30-19:45 Q&A


Link to the event: https://surl.ms/Ydi


Copied to clipboard
X
×
GEN.:2024.05.26. - 12:45:08