Jump to main content
Back to main page

Three Nobel Prize-winning economists give lectures at 2024 Conference on Mechanism and Institution Design

The Corvinus University of Budapest will host the prestigious event, which will be attended by around 300 participants, mostly from across the world, and will feature nearly as many presentations. The plenary lectures are free of charge for Corvinus citizens.
2024.07.08. 14:00
Budapesti Corvinus Egyetem

Date: 8-12 July 2024 (Mon-Fri) 

Location: Main Lecture Hall, Building C 


The conference will include special sessions celebrating the 75th birthday of American economist Vincent Crawford on 8 July, 14:00-18:00 with talks by his former students and by himself. The further keynote talks of the conference will be as follows: 

  • 9 July, 14:00-15:00: Paul Milgrom (Stanford University, 2020 Nobel Prize) 
  • 10 July, 14:00-15:00: Al Roth (Stanford University, 2012 Nobel Prize, 2016 Neumann Award) 
  • 11 July, 14:00-15:00: Eva Tardos (Cornell University, 2006 Dantzig Prize, 2012 Gödel Prize, 2017 EATCS Award, 2019 Neumann Medal) 
  • 11 July, 17:00-18:00: Roger Myerson (University of Chicago, 2007 Nobel Prize – online talk) 

All of these plenary talks can be attended by Corvinus faculty members and students for free of charge up to the capacity of the lecture room by registering  this online form. 

The full programme and further details can be found at the website of the conference: https://www.uni-corvinus.hu/ind/cmid/?lang=en  

In case of any question, please contact the organisers at cmid2024budapest@gmail.com 

Copied to clipboard
GEN.:2024.07.15. - 01:29:18