November - 2018
  01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30  


Practical information on visa for residence permit and residence permit

(DOWNLOAD more information)

For the most up-to-date information regarding the application requirements for entry visa to Hungary please visit the following website:

Non EEA citizens must apply for a visa for residence permit for the purpose of studies before coming to Hungary – this is also warmly recommended for students who are eligible to enter Hungary without a visa for a period of up to 90 days, as they too, will have to apply for a residence permit at the Hungarian Immigration Office upon arrival.


The EEA (European Economic Area) countries: 

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Ciprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece , Hungary, Iceland, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, UK
Also Switzerland (while Switzerland is not in the EEA, Swiss nationals have the same rights as EEA nationals)
If for some reason you cannot open the pdf files, you can download them by clicking on the right-hand button of your mouse. 
Note: People using a macintosh system with a mouse that has only one button can access the right-click menu with the "control + click" method. This works with OS 8.5 and higher only.

Last modified: 2018.10.19.

Look at the Facebook